sewing

always wanted to learn how to sew? you’ve come to the right place! all of our classes teach professional-quality work habits and techniques, so there’s always something to inspire and challenge you.

if you’re a complete beginner, a 2-hour intro to sewing machine is the best place to start. from there you can either enroll in an intensive 7-week intensive fashion lab or 4-week home lab series or sign up for any of our technique or project-based sewing workshops:

upcoming classes

intro to sewing machine read more »

299 Wed Mar 4 11:00 am – 01:00 pm
300 Sat Mar 7 12:00 pm – 02:00 pm
301 Wed Mar 11 02:00 pm – 04:00 pm
302 Mon Mar 16 04:00 pm – 06:00 pm
303 Sat Mar 28 12:00 pm – 02:00 pm
304 Mon Mar 30 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm
305 Sat Apr 4 12:00 pm – 02:00 pm
306 Wed Apr 8 11:00 am – 01:00 pm
307 Fri Apr 10 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm
308 Sat Apr 25 12:00 pm – 02:00 pm

tokyo tie bag read more »

142 Wed Mar 11 06:00 pm – 08:00 pm
143 Mon Apr 6 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm

men’s tie read more »

299 Wed Mar 4 11:00 am – 01:00 pm
300 Sat Mar 7 12:00 pm – 02:00 pm
150 Sat Mar 7 02:30 pm – 04:30 pm
102 Sun Mar 8 01:00 pm – 04:00 pm
140 Mon Mar 9 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm
  mar 16    
  mar 23    
301 Wed Mar 11 02:00 pm – 04:00 pm
143 Wed Mar 11 06:00 pm – 08:00 pm
  mar 18    
  mar 25    
  apr 1    
  apr 8    
  apr 15    
  apr 22    
142 Wed Mar 11 06:00 pm – 08:00 pm
123 Sat Mar 14 12:00 pm – 01:30 pm
152 Sat Mar 14 12:00 pm – 06:00 pm

skip the tailor: simple alterations read more »

150 Sat Mar 7 02:30 pm – 04:30 pm
151 Wed May 13 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm

sewing I: make a skirt (naughty secretary) read more »

152 Sat Mar 14 12:00 pm – 06:00 pm
153 Wed Mar 18 06:00 pm – 08:00 pm
  mar 25    
  apr 1    
154 Mon Apr 13 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm
  apr 20    
  apr 27    

sewing II: make a dress read more »

140 Mon Mar 9 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm
  mar 16    
  mar 23    
141 Sat Mar 21 12:00 pm – 03:00 pm
  sun mar 22    
142 Wed Apr 8 06:00 pm – 08:00 pm
  apr 15    
  apr 22    
143 Mon May 4 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm
  may 11    
  may 18    

2-hour pillow making workshop read more »

sorry, there are no 2-hour pillow making workshop classes scheduled at this time. if you’re interested in this class, please email info@makeworkshop.com.

sewing for baby and kids: pinafore dress read more »

sorry, there are no sewing for baby and kids: pinafore dress classes scheduled at this time. if you’re interested in this class, please email info@makeworkshop.com.

panty workshop read more »

sorry, there are no panty workshop classes scheduled at this time. if you’re interested in this class, please email info@makeworkshop.com.

serger basics : how to thread and stitch read more »

sorry, there are no serger basics : how to thread and stitch classes scheduled at this time. if you’re interested in this class, please email info@makeworkshop.com.