sewing

always wanted to learn how to sew? you’ve come to the right place! all of our classes teach professional-quality work habits and techniques, so there’s always something to inspire and challenge you.

if you’re a complete beginner, a 2-hour intro to sewing machine is the best place to start. from there you can either enroll in an intensive 7-week intensive fashion lab or 4-week home lab series or sign up for any of our technique or project-based sewing workshops:

upcoming classes

intro to sewing machine read more »

326 Wed Aug 5 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm
327 Sat Aug 8 12:00 pm – 02:00 pm
328 Mon Aug 10 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm
329 Fri Aug 14 04:00 pm – 06:00 pm
330 Thu Aug 20 05:00 pm – 07:00 pm
331 Sat Aug 22 12:00 pm – 02:00 pm
332 Wed Sep 2 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm

tokyo tie bag read more »

149 Wed Aug 5 11:00 am – 01:00 pm
150 Mon Aug 17 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm
151 Wed Sep 9 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm

men’s tie read more »

150 Wed Aug 5 11:00 am – 01:00 pm
  aug 12    
  aug 19    
  aug 26    
  sep 2    
  sep 9    
  sep 16    
149 Wed Aug 5 11:00 am – 01:00 pm
326 Wed Aug 5 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm
112 Thu Aug 6 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm
  aug 13    
  aug 20    
327 Sat Aug 8 12:00 pm – 02:00 pm
129 Sat Aug 8 02:00 pm – 04:30 pm
127 Sat Aug 8 02:30 pm – 05:30 pm
148 Mon Aug 10 11:00 am – 01:00 pm
  aug 17    
  aug 24    
162 Mon Aug 10 11:00 am – 01:00 pm
  aug 17    
  aug 24    
102 Mon Aug 10 02:30 pm – 04:30 pm

skip the tailor: simple alterations read more »

155 Thu Aug 20 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm
156 Sat Sep 12 02:30 pm – 04:30 pm

sewing I: make a skirt (naughty secretary) read more »

162 Mon Aug 10 11:00 am – 01:00 pm
  aug 17    
  aug 24    
163 Wed Aug 12 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm
  aug 19    
  aug 26    
164 Mon Aug 24 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm
  aug 31    
  sep 14    
165 Wed Sep 16 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm
  sep 23    
  sep 30    

sewing II: make a dress read more »

148 Mon Aug 10 11:00 am – 01:00 pm
  aug 17    
  aug 24    
149 Wed Aug 19 11:00 am – 02:00 pm
  aug 26    
150 Wed Sep 2 11:00 am – 01:00 pm
  sep 9    
  sep 16    
151 Mon Sep 21 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm
  sep 28    
  oct 5    

2-hour pillow making workshop read more »

136 Tue Aug 25 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm

sewing for baby and kids: pinafore dress read more »

115 Mon Aug 24 11:00 am – 01:30 pm
  aug 31    

panty workshop read more »

sorry, there are no panty workshop classes scheduled at this time. if you’re interested in this class, please email info@makeworkshop.com.