sewing

always wanted to learn how to sew? you’ve come to the right place! all of our classes teach professional-quality work habits and techniques, so there’s always something to inspire and challenge you.

if you’re a complete beginner, a 2-hour intro to sewing machine is the best place to start. from there you can either enroll in an intensive 7-week intensive fashion lab or 4-week home lab series or sign up for any of our technique or project-based sewing workshops:

upcoming classes

intro to sewing machine read more »

305 Sat Apr 4 12:00 pm – 02:00 pm
304 Mon Apr 6 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm
306 Wed Apr 8 11:00 am – 01:00 pm
307 Sat Apr 18 12:00 pm – 02:00 pm
308 Sat Apr 25 12:00 pm – 02:00 pm
309 Wed Apr 29 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm
310 Sat May 2 12:00 pm – 02:00 pm

tokyo tie bag read more »

143 Mon Apr 13 06:30 pm – 08:30 pm
144 Wed May 20 07:00 pm – 08:00 pm

men’s tie read more »

305 Sat Apr 4 12:00 pm – 02:00 pm
304 Mon Apr 6 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm
306 Wed Apr 8 11:00 am – 01:00 pm
142 Wed Apr 8 06:00 pm – 08:00 pm
  apr 15    
  apr 22    
145 Sun Apr 12 11:00 am – 02:30 pm sold out
  apr 19    
  apr 26    
  may 3    
144 Mon Apr 13 06:30 pm – 08:30 pm
  apr 20    
  apr 27    
  may 4    
  may 11    
  may 18    
  jun 1    
143 Mon Apr 13 06:30 pm – 08:30 pm
103 Tue Apr 14 06:30 pm – 09:30 pm
112 Wed Apr 15 06:30 pm – 09:00 pm
  apr 22    
101 Thu Apr 16 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm
  apr 23    
  apr 30    
  may 7    

sewing I: make a skirt (naughty secretary) read more »

154 Mon Apr 20 06:30 pm – 08:30 pm
  apr 27    
  may 4    
155 Wed May 27 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm
  jun 3    
  jun 17    

sewing II: make a dress read more »

142 Wed Apr 8 06:00 pm – 08:00 pm
  apr 15    
  apr 22    
143 Mon May 11 06:30 pm – 08:30 pm
  may 18    
  jun 1    

2-hour pillow making workshop read more »

sorry, there are no 2-hour pillow making workshop classes scheduled at this time. if you’re interested in this class, please email info@makeworkshop.com.

zip-o-riffic pillow (with French seams) read more »

Sat Apr 25 02:00 pm – 04:30 pm
133 Tue May 12 06:30 pm – 09:00 pm

sewing for baby and kids: pinafore dress read more »

112 Wed Apr 15 06:30 pm – 09:00 pm
  apr 22    

panty workshop read more »

sorry, there are no panty workshop classes scheduled at this time. if you’re interested in this class, please email info@makeworkshop.com.

serger basics : how to thread and stitch read more »

sorry, there are no serger basics : how to thread and stitch classes scheduled at this time. if you’re interested in this class, please email info@makeworkshop.com.