sewing

always wanted to learn how to sew? you’ve come to the right place! all of our classes teach professional-quality work habits and techniques, so there’s always something to inspire and challenge you.

if you’re a complete beginner, a 2-hour intro to sewing machine is the best place to start. from there you can either enroll in an intensive 7-week intensive fashion lab or 4-week home lab series or sign up for any of our technique or project-based sewing workshops:

upcoming classes

intro to sewing machine read more »

284 Sat Nov 22 12:00 pm – 02:00 pm
285 Wed Dec 3 11:00 am – 01:00 pm
286 Sat Dec 6 12:00 pm – 02:00 pm
287 Tue Dec 9 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm
288 Mon Dec 15 11:00 am – 01:00 pm

tokyo tie bag read more »

139 Wed Jan 14 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm

men’s tie read more »

121 Wed Dec 3 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm
122 Sat Jan 17 03:00 pm – 05:30 pm

sewing I: make a skirt (naughty secretary) read more »

146 Mon Nov 24 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm
  dec 1    
  dec 8    
147 Wed Dec 3 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm
  dec 10    
  dec 17    
148 Sat Jan 10 03:00 pm – 05:00 pm
  jan 17    
  jan 24    

sewing II: make a dress read more »

136 Mon Dec 1 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm
  dec 8    
  dec 15    
137 Sat Jan 10 03:00 pm – 05:00 pm
  jan 17    
  jan 24    

2-hour pillow making workshop read more »

130 Sat Dec 6 02:00 pm – 04:00 pm

panty workshop read more »

sorry, there are no panty workshop classes scheduled at this time. if you’re interested in this class, please email info@makeworkshop.com.