sewing

always wanted to learn how to sew? you’ve come to the right place! all of our classes teach professional-quality work habits and techniques, so there’s always something to inspire and challenge you.

if you’re a complete beginner, a 2-hour intro to sewing machine is the best place to start. from there you can either enroll in an intensive 7-week intensive fashion lab or 4-week home lab series or sign up for any of our technique or project-based sewing workshops:

upcoming classes

intro to sewing machine read more »

289 Mon Jan 5 11:00 am – 01:00 pm
290 Wed Jan 7 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm
291 Sat Jan 10 12:00 pm – 02:00 pm
292 Mon Jan 26 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm

tokyo tie bag read more »

139 Mon Jan 12 11:00 pm – 11:00 pm
140 Wed Jan 14 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm

men’s tie read more »

289 Mon Jan 5 11:00 am – 01:00 pm
120 Wed Jan 7 11:00 am – 01:00 pm
290 Wed Jan 7 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm
114 Fri Jan 9 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm
291 Sat Jan 10 12:00 pm – 02:00 pm
100 Sat Jan 10 02:00 pm – 05:00 pm
101 Sat Jan 10 02:30 pm – 04:00 pm
  jan 24    
116 Sun Jan 11 12:00 pm – 02:00 pm
  jan 18    
  jan 25    
  feb 1    
148 Sun Jan 11 12:00 pm – 02:00 pm
  jan 18    
  jan 25    
137 Sun Jan 11 12:00 pm – 02:00 pm
  jan 18    
  jan 25    

skip the tailor: simple alterations read more »

148 Mon Jan 19 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm
149 Fri Feb 6 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm

sewing I: make a skirt (naughty secretary) read more »

148 Sun Jan 11 12:00 pm – 02:00 pm
  jan 18    
  jan 25    
149 Mon Jan 19 11:00 am – 01:00 pm
  jan 26    
  feb 2    
150 Wed Jan 21 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm
  jan 28    
  feb 4    

sewing II: make a dress read more »

137 Sun Jan 11 12:00 pm – 02:00 pm
  jan 18    
  jan 25    
138 Mon Feb 9 11:00 am – 01:00 pm
  feb 23    
  mar 2    
139 Wed Feb 11 07:00 pm – 09:00 pm
  feb 18    
  feb 25    

2-hour pillow making workshop read more »

131 Mon Jan 26 11:00 am – 01:00 pm

panty workshop read more »

112 Thu Feb 12 07:00 pm – 09:30 pm

serger basics : how to thread and stitch read more »

sorry, there are no serger basics : how to thread and stitch classes scheduled at this time. if you’re interested in this class, please email info@makeworkshop.com.